Good news for fans of the series from the author of Game Of Thrones

George R. R. Martin speaks out about HBO's popular fantasy series

3 mins read
Sophie Turner, who plays Sansa Stark in the series, told the Wall Street Journal in 2016 that she "wanted her character to die" (HBO
Sophie Turner, who plays Sansa Stark in the series, told the Wall Street Journal in 2016 that she "wanted her character to die" (HBO

George R. R. Martin, the author of Game of Thrones, gave news that will delight fans of the series.

HBO’s popular fantasy series was based on Martin’s novel series A Song of Ice and Fire.

It ended in 2019

Game of Thrones ended in 2019 after 8 seasons, but it continues to make a name for itself with its spinoffs.

In addition to House of the Dragon, there is a new spinoff, A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, based on Martin’s Tales of Dunk and Egg novels: The Hedge Knight, a new spinoff is coming.


According to IGN, Martin spoke about the future of the Game of Thrones series during a panel discussion. During the conversation, the 75-year-old author revealed that there are currently about 8 spinoffs in development.

“We’re working on it”

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms: The Hedge Knight is the only spinoff that has been given the green light, but Martin insisted that the other series are still in development and that “we’re working on it.”

“We also have 8 other spinoff series in development. Dunk and Egg have been greenlit. The others not yet, but we’re still working on them.

Read:  James Bond star Pamela Salem dies

Martin did not specify which Game of Thrones spinoffs he was referring to specifically. But in the years since the show went off the air, there are a number of series that have been proposed or rumored.

Jon Snow series not yet officially confirmed

These include the Jon Snow spinoff following the character played by Kit Harington, the animated The Golden Empire, and The Sea Snake, which will follow Steve Toussaint’s character Corlys Velaryon from House of the Dragon.

HBO CEO Casey Bloys said earlier this month that the Jon Snow-centered spinoff has not yet received official approval from the network.

Speaking to TVLine, Bloys added that there are many Game of Thrones spinoffs in development:

We’re always developing Game of Thrones scripts. We greenlit Dunk and Egg in the spring. I wouldn’t say there’s anything else in that world that’s close to a green light, but we’re always working on different scenarios and ideas.

ScreenRant, IGN

 

FİKRİKADİM

The ancient idea tries to provide the most accurate information to its readers in all the content it publishes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.